The Consortium of State Organizations for Texas Teacher Education

EXECUTIVE BOARD



To contact a member of the Executive Board, click on their email address.

CSOTTE Board Chair:
Marlene Zipperlen
​University of Mary Hardin-Baylor
mzipperlen@umhb.edu
Affiliation: EDICUT, TxATE Past Chair

CSOTTE Board Advisor:
Glenda Ballard
St. Edwards University
gballard@stedwards.edu
Affiliation: TACTE Past Chair

CSOTTE Board Treasurer:
Lidia Zatopek
Harris County Department of Education
lzatopek@hcde-texas.org
Affiliation:  TACA President

CSOTTE Chair-Elect:
John Sargent
​East Texas Baptist University
jsargent@etbu.edu
Affiliation: EDICUT Past President

CSOTTE Board Secretary:
Gayle Butaud
Lamar University
gayle.butaud@lamar.edu
Affiliation: TDFE President-Elect

CSOTTE Executive Secretary:
Pam Tipton
Pam_Tipton@sbcglobal.net
Affiliation: CSOTTE/TACO,
  TCTCT Past President

BOARD MEMBERS

To contact a Board Member, click on their email address.

Glenda Ballard
St. Edwards University
gballard@stedwards.edu
Affiliation: TACTE Past Chair
CSOTTE Advisor

Anna Bergstrom
Texas Lutheran University
abergstrom@tlu.edu
Affiliation: TACO President

Donna Brasher
Texas Tech University
donna.brasher@ttu.edu
Affiliation: TCTCT President

Eric Brown
Pasadena ISD
ebrown@pasadenaisd.org
Affiliation: TACA Vice President

Gayle Butaud
Lamar University
gayle.butaud@lamar.edu
Affiliation: TDFE President-Elect
CSOTTE Secretary

Wanda Dyess
Lubbock Christian University
wanda.dyess@lcu.edu
Affiliation: TCTCT President-Elect​

Veronica Estrada
University of Texas - Rio Grand Valley
Veronica.estrada@utrgv.edu
Affiliation:  TxATE Vice President

Diana Everett
TAHPERD
diana@tahperd.org
Affiliation: TAHPERD Executive Director

Ginny Fender
The University of Texas at Tyler
gfender@uttyler.edu
Affiliation: TACTE Executive Director

 

Elda Martinez
University of the Incarnate Word
eemartin@uiwtx.edu
Affiliation: TxEP Co-Editor

Christine Pruitt
University of North Texas at Dallas
Christine.pruitt@untdallas.edu
Affiliation:  TACO President Elect

Amanda Rudolph
Stephen F. Austin University
rudolpham@sfasu.edu
Affiliation: TxEP Co-Editor

John Sargent
East Texas Baptist University
jsargent@etbu.edu
Affiliation: EDICUT President
CSOTTE Chair Elect

Debby Shulsky
University of Houston-Clear Lake
shulsky@uhcl.edu
Affiliation: TxATE President

Denise Staudt
​University of the Incarnate Word
staudt@uiwtx.edu
Affiliation:  TACTE President

Tim Sutton
University of North Texas
tim.sutton@unt.edu
Affiliation: TDFE President-Elect

Lidia Zatopek
Harris County Department of Education
lzatopek@hcde-texas.org
Affiliation: TACA President

Cindy Williams
Texas Christian University
c.s.williams@tcu.edu
Affiliation: EDICUT Vice-President

Marlene Zipperlen
University of Mary Hardin-Baylor
mzipperlen@umhb.edu
Affiliation: TxATE, EDICUT Past President,
CSOTTE Chair