For the best experience, we recommend using the latest version of IE, Firefox, or Safari.

The Consortium of State Organizations for Texas Teacher Education

Join the conversation on Twitter @TxCSOTTE using #CSOTTE2014 * * * Save the date 2015 CSOTTE Conference scheduled for October 25-27, 2015

TxATE ~  TEXAS ASSOCIATION for TEACHER EDUCATORS

TxATE serves as a major voice in the promotion of teacher education goals and ideals in Texas. It is the only Texas organization for individual teacher educators that is affiliated with a national association. Membership includes college faculty and administrators, school and regional service staff developers, school-based teacher educators, classroom teachers, and school administrators. Membership is open to those professionals who are concerned with improving the education of teachers. TxATE provides a forum for issues in teacher education and has worked for improved teacher centers, pre-service preparation, teacher certification, as well as state and national education programs.

2014-2015 Officers

Past President:
Alma D. Rodriguez
University of Texas at Brownsville
Brownsville, Texas
alma.rodriguez@utb.edu

President:
Denise Staudt
University of the Incarnate Word
San Antonio, Texas
staudt@uiwtx.edu

First Vice-President:
Marlene Zipperlen
University of Mary Hardin-Baylor
Belton, Texas
mzipperlen@umhb.edu

Second Vice-President:
Christie Bledsoe
University of Mary Hardin-Baylor
Belton, Texas
christie.bledsoe@umhb.edu

At-Large Member:
Elaine Hendrix
University of Houston – Clear Lake
Houston, Texas
hendrixe@uhcl.edu

Secretary:
Jodi Pilgrim
University of Mary Hardin-Baylor
Belton, Texas
jpilgrim@umhb.edu

Treasurer:
Elizabeth Ward
Texas Wesleyan University
Fort Worth, Texas
ekward@txwes.edu

Executive Director:
Ginny Fender
University of Texas at Tyler
Tyler, Texas
Ginny_Fender@uttyler.edu

Conference Liaison:
Denise Staudt
University of the Incarnate Word
San Antonio, Texas 
staudt@uiwtx.edu

The Texas Forum of Teacher Education

The Texas Forum of Teacher Education, a publication of TxATE, is a refereed journal published each fall. Articles in the journal are directed to both campus-based and field-based Texas teacher educators. Views expressed in the articles are not necessarily those of the editors or of the Texas Association of Teacher Educators.

2014 Managing Editor:
Robert Maninger
Sam Houston State University
Huntsville, Texas
rmm023@shsu.edu

Click here to view current and archived issues.

TxATE website: www.txate.org
Email: texasate@gmail.com